Follow HLA on FacebookFollow HLA on LinkedInFollow HLA on TwitterHLA RSS Feed

Family Law Subcommittee

The Hamilton Law Association's Family Law Subcommittee advises on matters pertaining to Family Law that are relevant to the Board or its Committees.

The committee meets monthly at 12:30 p.m. at the John Sopinka Courthouse - 5th Floor Boardroom. Those interested in joining the committeee are invited to contact the Co-Chairs.

 2015-16 Subcommittee Members

MEMBERS PHONE EMAIL
Debra Anne Bertolo 905-527-5333 bertololaw@cogeco.net
Jennifer Cooper 905-523-5252 jcooper@hughesbale.ca 
Kanata Cowan 905-528-7963 kcowan@waterdownlawyer.com
Imran Kamal  905-525-2012  imran.kamal@hamiltonccas.on.ca
Amy Katz 905-522-0488 amylpkatz@gmail.com
Joel Kerr 905-521-1013
Lindsey Mazza 905-526-9800 lmazza@rossmcbride.com
James Mountford 905-525-3652  mountfordsj@lazierhickey.com
Vicky Ringuette 905-297-4768 vicky@binghamringuette.ca
The Hon. David Steinberg 905-526-9800 dsteinberg@rossmcbride.com
Lina Vyas 905-645-6276  www.legalaid.on.ca
Michael Wilson  905-309-7080 michael@wilsonfamilylaw.ca
James H. Wood 905-522-1121
jwood@hamiltoncas.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Family Law Subcommittee, please contact:
Pamela Argue, Event Coordinator & Financial Assistant
tel: 905-522-1563, email: pargue@hamiltonlaw.on.ca 

HLA Family Law Events

UPCOMING EVENTS & SEMINARS

TitleAuthorSizeDownload
2015 Justice Patricia Wallace Community Service Award Nomination Form


 91.99 KB Download
"Unsupportive" in Quebec
April 2013


Lauren Bale & Kanata Cowan930.78 KB Download
Divorce Proceeding with a Side of Corollary Relief
February 2013


Lauren Bale & Kanata Cowan945.36 KB Download
Dreyer v Murphy, 2012 BCSC 1462
December 2012


Lauren Bale & Kanata Cowan740.13 KB Download

Consolidated Provincial Practice Direction - April 1, 2016

Mar 23, 2016

The Federation of Ontario Law Associations have been advised that a change has been made to the Family Law Section of the Superior Court of Justice’s Province-Wide Practice Direction  (in Part 1, Section B). 

 As a result of that change, the Often Cited Family Law Cases will apply in all regions in the province effective April 1, 2016.  These updates will be advertised shortly in the Ontario Reports but  we would ask that you let your family law practitioners know of the changes as soon as reasonably possible.

 Thank you for your assistance

 Sonya Jain
 FOLA Family Law Committee Chair

Resources and Practice Aids

The Hamilton Law Association

John Sopinka Court House
45 Main Street East, Suite 500
Hamilton, Ontario L8N 2B7

Phone: 905-522-1563
Fax: 905-572-1188

Follow HLA on FacebookFollow HLA on LinkedInFollow HLA on TwitterHLA RSS Feed

Law Firm Marketing | Cubicle Fugitive