• Articling Reception

    Wednesday, May 15th, 2019
    5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. 
    The Hamilton Club
    (6 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • 2019 Annual General Meeting

    Thursday, May 30th 2019
    4:00 p.m.
    The Hamilton Club
    (6 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • HLA Trip to South Africa 2020

    May 14th - May 24th, 2020
    Cape Town, Johannesburg, and Kruger National Park
    with Go Ahead Tours 

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee

YAMASHITA Colleen 2017 

Colleen Yamashita,
Chair

 


DICKSON, Laura - 2015 

Laura Dickson,
Vice-Chair

 





Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee Mandate

The HLA's Collections and Library Excellence Subcommittee provides guidance to the HLA’s Executive Director, Law Librarian, and library staff with regard to policy and budget decisions concerning the HLA library and its collection, covering the following matters:

1. purchasing and maintaining library resource materials;

2. improvement, expansion, and promotion of library services and resources; and

3. advancing the HLA’s mission “To enable its members to become successful, respected and fulfilled in their profession.”

 2018-2019 Subcommittee Members

COMMITTEE MEMBER PHONE EMAIL
Maxine Birdsell, Mackesy ,Smye LLP (905)-525-2341 birdsell@mackesysmye.com
Jordan Diacur, Gowling WLG (905)-523-5666

jordan.diacur@gowlingwlg.com

Laura Dickson, (Vice-Chair) Michael Lamont       
Personal Injury Law
(905)-526-6668 laura.dickson@lamontlaw.ca 
Lauren GrimaldiScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 lgrimaldi@shlaw.ca
Carolyn Hart, Hart Law (416)-809-4278 carolyn@hartlaw.ca 
Mary Hayhow, Gowlings WLG (905)-540-8208 mary.hayhow@gowlingwlg.com 
Gary KuzykScarfone Hawkins LLP (905)-523-1333 gkuzyk@shlaw.ca
Sarah Lawson (289)-230-0241 sarah@sarahlawson.ca
Catherine Roberts, Roberts Law (905)-627-3500 Catherine.Roberts@Robert-Law.ca
Colleen Yamashita, (Chair) Scarfone Hawkins LLP
(905)-523-1333 cyamashita@shlaw.ca
Sharon White, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation (905)-525-4481 white@inchlaw.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Collections & Library Excellence Subcommittee, please contact:
Stacey Zip, Law Librarian
tel: 905-522-1563, email: szip@hamiltonlaw.on.ca 

Recent HLA Journal Articles

FileTypeSizeUploaded onDownload
Librarian's Report - April 2019 PDF1.57 MB25 Apr, 2019 Download
Librarian's Report - February 2019 PDF1.78 MB13 Mar, 2019 Download
Librarian's Report - December 2018 PDF2.02 MB11 Dec, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - October 2018 PDF1.51 MB19 Oct, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - June 2018 PDF1.39 MB21 Sep, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - August 2018 PDF1.34 MB21 Sep, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - April 2018 PDF1.61 MB04 Apr, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - February 2018 PDF1.48 MB31 Jan, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - December 2017 PDF1.93 MB31 Jan, 2018 Download
Librarian's Report - October 2017 PDF1.05 MB31 Jan, 2018 Download

Resources and Links

Advocat - HLA Library - Catalogue