• Employment Law Seminar

    Thursday, November 14th, 2019
    2:00 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.
    7th Floor Jurors' Lounge - John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Advocacy Conference

    Thursday, December 5th, 2019
    8:00 a.m. - 3:35 p.m.
    Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Corporate Commercial Law Seminar

    Thursday, October 10th, 2019
    9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Centre/East Ballroom 
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Real Estate Law Seminar

    Thursday, November 7th, 2019
    9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • HLA Trip to South Africa 2020

    May 14th - May 24th, 2020
    Cape Town, Johannesburg, and Kruger National Park
    with Go Ahead Tours 

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Corporate Commercial Subcommittee

                                                        HAMDANI Hussein 2019
                                                                 Hussein Hamdani, Chair







Alex Ross, Vice-Chair


CORPORATE COMMERCIAL SUBCOMMITTEE MANDATE

The HLA's Corporate Commercial Subcommittee exists to advise on matters pertaining to Corporate Commercial Law that are relevant to the HLA Board or Committees, and Hamilton area Corporate Commercial lawyers.

  1. To provide a forum for discussion of topics of interest to members of the corporate and commercial bar.
  2. To organize and promote CPD topics of interest to the members of the corporate and commercial bar.
  3. To advocate on matters of interest to members of the corporate and commercial bar.
  4. To develop ways to interact with other practice areas of the local bar and related professionals.

2019-2020 Committee Members

Looking for an opinion or guidance on a corporate commercial matter? The following members of the HLA Corporate Commercial Subcommittee are available by phone.

COMMITTEE MEMBER PHONE  EMAIL
Michele Ballagh, Ballagh & Edward LLP
905-572-9300 michele.ballagh@ballaghedward.ca
Hassan Chaudhary, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800 hchaudhary@rossmcbride.com
Kelly Fawcett, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation 905-525-4481 fawcett@inchlaw.com
Nicholas N. Fur 905-332-0303 nnfur3@cogeco.ca
Hussein A. Hamdani, (Chair) SimpsonWigle LAW LLP
905-528-8411 hussein@simpsonwigle.com
John F. C. Hammond, Inch Hammond Professional Corporation
905-525-4481 hammond@inchlaw.com
Daniel Lawlor, Weisz, Rocchi & Scholes 905-523-1842 dlawlor@wrs.on.ca
Dana-Elisabeta Lezau, Legal Services Division, City of Hamilton 905-546-2424 Dana.Lezau@Hamilton.ca
John Loukidelis, Loukidelis Professional Corporation 289-799-9509 john@jltax.ca
David Mifsud, George Street Law Group LLP 905-526-2101 dmifsud@georgestreetlaw.ca
Alex Ross, (Chair) Gowling WLG 905-540-3243 alex.ross@gowlingwlg.com
Charlie Sherman,Gowling WLG 905-523-5666 charlie.sherman@gowlingwlg.com
Ryan Smith, Feltmate Delibato Heagle LLP
905-287-2215 rsmith@fdhlawyers.com
Pam Vermeersch, Gowling WLG
905-540-3247 pam.vermeersch@gowlingwlg.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Corporate Commercial Subcommittee, please contact: Kristjana Frani, Events Coordinator 
tel: 905-522-1563, email: kfrani@hamiltonlaw.on.ca 

 


HLA Corporate Commercial Events

The Corporate Commercial Subcommittee welcomes suggestions and ideas for future seminar topics. Please contact Hussein Hamdani at hussein@simpsonwigle.com or Alex Ross at alex.ross@gowlingwlg.com

October 10
2019

Substantive: 2.0
Professionalism: 2.0


12th Annual Corporate Commercial Law Seminar

THURSDAY OCTOBER 10, 2019
9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Sheraton Hotel Hamilton - Centre/East Ballroom (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

VIEW FLYER

For more information, please contact Kristjana Frani at 905-522-1563 

 

Thank you to our Premium Sponsor 

 

Thank you to our Regular SponsorGrant Thornton Logo

Recent HLA Journal Articles

ARTICLES AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD

Selected Corporate Commercial Library Resources

Please click on a topic below to view a list of selected resources available in the HLA Library.
For additional resources, please consult the online catalogue at http://library.lsuc.on.ca.

  • General Titles

  • Annotated Acts

  • Precedents (Hardcopy and/or Electronic)

  • Continuing Legal Education Materials

  • Specific Titles

Additional Links and Resources

Please click on a topic below to view a list of additional links and resources.