• Employment Law Seminar

    Thursday, November 14th, 2019
    2:00 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.
    7th Floor Jurors' Lounge - John Sopinka Courthouse
    (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Advocacy Conference

    Thursday, December 5th, 2019
    8:00 a.m. - 3:35 p.m.
    Hamilton Convention Centre
    (1 Summers Lane, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Corporate Commercial Law Seminar

    Thursday, October 10th, 2019
    9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Centre/East Ballroom 
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • Real Estate Law Seminar

    Thursday, November 7th, 2019
    9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
    Sheraton Hamilton Hotel - Grand Ballroom
    (116 King Street West, Hamilton)

    Read more

  • HLA Trip to South Africa 2020

    May 14th - May 24th, 2020
    Cape Town, Johannesburg, and Kruger National Park
    with Go Ahead Tours 

    Read more

  • Looking for a Lawyer in Hamilton?

    Search our Membership Directory by:
    First & Last Name
    Area of Law
    LSUC Certified Specialist
    Language other than English

    Read more

  • Looking for a legal job in Hamilton?

    Search our Careers Page for:
    Jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Lawyers & Support Staff
    Seeking jobs for Articling & Summer Students
    Seeking Volunteer Positions

    Read more

Estates - Trusts Subcommittee

 

David van der Woerd
Chair

HILL Andrea 2017 

Andrea Hill
Vice-Chair


Estates & Trusts Subcommittee Mandate 

The HLA's Estates & Trusts Subcommittee exists to advise on matters pertaining to estates and trusts law that are relevant to the HLA Board or Committees, and Hamilton area estates and trusts lawyers.

1. To provide a forum for discussion of topics of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

2. To organize and promote CPD topics of interest to the members of the estates and trusts bar.

3. To advocate on matters of interest to members of the estates and trusts bar.

4. To develop ways to interact with other practice areas of the local bar and related professionals.

2019-2020 Subcommittee Members:

Looking for an opinion or guidance on an estates and trusts matter?  The following members of the HLA Estates & Trusts Subcommittee are available by phone or email:    

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PHONE EMAIL
Catherine Buntain Jeske, Wynne, Pringle, Jeske & Kovacs 905-648-1851 cjeske@anclaw.com
David Henderson, Agro Zaffiro LLP  905-527-6877  dhenderson@agrozaffiro.com 
Andrea Hill, (Vice-Chair) Gowling WLG 905-523-5666  andrea.hill@gowlingwlg.com
Andrew Keesmaat, Agro Zaffiro LLP 905-527-6877
akeesmaat@agrozaffiro.com
John O. Krawchenko, J. Krawchenko Professional Corporation 905-546-0525  jok@krawchenkolaw.com
John KranjcRegency Law Group 905-383-0500 jkranjc@regencylawgroup.ca 
W Patric Mackesy, Mackesy, Smye LLP 905-525-2341 mackesy@mackesysmye.com
Catherine Olsiak, SimpsonWigle LAW LLP 905-528-8411 olsiakc@simpsonwigle.com
Angela Papalia, SimpsonWigle LAW LLP 905-528-8411
PapaliaA@simpsonwigle.com
Jennifer Stebbing, Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800  jstebbing@rossmcbride.com
Alyson Sweetlove, George Street Law Group LLP 905-526-2102 asweetlove@georgestreetlaw.ca
Jennifer Vrancic, Scarfone Hawkins LLP 905-523-1333 jvrancic@shlaw.ca 
David van der Woerd, (Chair) Ross & McBride LLP 905-526-9800 dvanderwoerd@rossmcbride.com
Karen Watters, Gowling WLG 905-523-5666 karen.watters@gowllingwlg.com

To speak to an HLA staff person regarding the Estates & Trusts Subcommittee, please contact:
Laura Richmond, Law Librarian tel: 905-522-1563, email: lrichmond@hamiltonlaw.on.ca


October 02
2019

Professionalism: 1.25h

Estates and Trusts: Best Practices

12:15 p.m. –  1:30 p.m.
The John Sopinka Courthouse (45 Main Street East, Hamilton)
Suite 500, Back of the HLA Library 

VIEW FLYER


For more information, please contact Kristjana Frani at kfrani@hamiltonlaw.on.ca 

November 13
2019

Substantive: 1.75h

Estates & Trusts Workshop

12:15 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
HLA Library & 5th Floor Boardroom - John Sopinka Courthouse 
(45 Main Street East, Hamilton)  

VIEW FLYER 

For more information, please contact Kristjana Frani at 905-522-1563

Forms

Other Resources

Additional Resources