THE HAMILTON LAW ASSOCIATION

The Hamilton Law Association exists to enable its members to become successful, respected and fulfilled in their profession.
45 Main Street East, Suite 500
Hamilton, Ontario L8N 2B7
Telephone (905) 522-1563

Fax (905) 572-1188

Website: http://www.hamiltonlaw.on.ca



Report of the Nominating Committee - 2024

In accordance with Section 12 of By-law #1-2023 of the Hamilton Law Association passed the 19th day of April 2023, we are pleased to report that the Nominating Committee has selected its nominees for the Board of Trustees and certain officers of the Association to be presented before the Annual General Meeting of members.

The nominees for officers of the Executive Committee in accordance are:

PRESIDENT - Andrew Keesmaat

VICE PRESIDENT - Colleen Yamashita

SECRETARY-TREASURER - Laura Dickson

The nominees for Trustees of the Association are:

Eric Nanayakkara (for a third three-year term)

Li Cheng (for a second three-year term)

Patrick Mc Ilhone (for a first three-year term)

Hassan Chaudhary (for a first three-year term)

This will bring the total number of trustees including the President, Vice-President, and Secretary-Treasurer (who are deemed to be trustees) to twelve (12) but excluding the past president who is not to be included in the aforementioned number in accordance with subsection 6a) of the said by-law. The returning trustees will be Hussein Hamdani (Past-President), Andrea Hill, Larissa Bazoian, Laura Dickson, Paul Lawson, Renee Roy, and Sean Heeley.

All of which is hereby respectfully submitted to the members of the Association <u>at least</u> thirty days prior to the date fixed by the Board for the annual meeting of the Hamilton Law Association.

Hussein Hamdani, President David van der Woerd, Chair, Nominating Committee